January 04, 2019

Van Hollen Meets with Prince George’s County Delegation Chair, Newly-elected House and Senate Members

Today, U.S. Senator Chris Van Hollen (D-Md.) met with the newly-elected members and Chair of the Prince George’s County Delegation to the Maryland General Assembly. Senator Van Hollen, a former member of the General Assembly, discussed ways to coordinate federal and state resources. Additionally, the Senator provided an update to the officials on the government shutdown and his work in the Senate. Throughout the year, Senator Van Hollen will be making an effort to meet with all of the Maryland legislative delegations.

“I was glad to have the chance today to sit down with the newly-elected members of the Prince George’s County delegation to the Maryland General Assembly. It was a great opportunity to discuss how we can work together so our community continues to grow and thrive. I look forward to working in partnership with each of them to ensure continued progress and success in Prince George’s County,” said Senator Van Hollen.

In attendance were Chair, Delegate Michael Jackson, District 27B; Delegate-Elect Mary Lehman, District 21; Senator-Elect Malcolm Augustine, District 47; Delegate-Elect Wanika Fisher, District 47B; Delegate-Elect Julian Ivey, District 47A; Senator-Elect Melony Griffith, District 25; Delegate-Elect Veronica Turner, District 26; Delegate-Elect Andrea Harrison, District 24; Delegate-Elect Ron Watson, District 23B.